Board of Zoning Appeals

The Board of Zoning Appeals consists of five members appointed by the Mayor and approved by Council. The sixth member is the Safety-Service Director. The Board determines all appeals from any decision or action of the City in the administration or enforcement of the Zoning Code, as well as determining all appeals from the refusal of the Safety-Service Director or Planning Commission to issue zoning certificates or conditional zoning certificates.  



Board of Zoning Appeals Meetings

Meeting Time: 3rd Monday of each month at 6:30 pm  

Board of Zoning Appeals Members

William Craig
156 S Sunset Drive
Ph:  330-201-0978
Term expires 12-31-24

Lauri Besancon
924 Arlington Drive
Ph:  330-465-3760
Term expires 12-31-25

Dale Goff
723 Cleveland Avenue
Ph:  330-201-1822
Term expires 12-31-25

Al Lehman
1769 Blackberry Lane
Ph: 330-683-0409
Term expires 12-31-26

Kevin Domer
751 Lehman Street
Ph: 330-683-5011
Term expires 12-31-26

Term: 3 years, appointed by Mayor

Clerk:  Jeanne Gault

Have Other Questions or Want To Get in Touch? (for police matters, call 330-684-5025)

Provide the information below and we will get back to you as soon as possible!