Orrville City Council

  • Your Orrville City Council: front row L-R, At-Large Ricardo Aspiras Jr, At-Large Mike Hamsher, At-Large Ricardo Aspiras Sr., Ward 1 Rich Corfman. Back row L-R, Ward 3 Arthur Shupp, Ward 4 Travis Wilson, Ward 2 John Lorson, Council President Lyle Baker.

Next Council Meetings
2019 Meeting Dates

All meetings are held at 7:30 pm unless otherwise noted.

Codified Ordinances

Public Comment Rules
Public Comment Notice Form
Public Comment Notice via email

*The agenda, minutes, and resolutions are in Adobe Acrobat PDF format.

The legislative powers of the City are vested in the Orrville City Council. This Council consists of a President of Council and seven members, each elected for staggered four-year terms. One member is selected in each of the four wards of the City or Orrville, and three are elected at-large.

The City Council meets on the first and third Mondays of each month at 7:30 p.m. Meetings which would fall on a legal holiday are held the Tuesday following the holiday. Council takes a recess during the month of August. Their meetings are held on the top floor of the Municipal Building and are open to the public.

City Council Members

President of Council
Lyle Baker (R)
1490 Willard Drive
Email lbaker@orrville.com
Term expires 12-31-19

Ward 1
Rich Corfman (D)
425 East Paradise Street
Email rcorfman@orrville.com
Term expires 12-31-19
Ward 2
John Lorson (D)
727 McGill Street
Email jlorson@orrville.com
Term expires 12-31-21
Ward 3
Arthur Shupp (R)
1962 Crestview Drive
Email ashupp@orrville.com
Term expires 12-31-19
Ward 4
Travis Wilson (D)
1095 Willow Way
Email trwilson@orrville.com
Term expires 12-31-21
At Large
Mike Hamsher (R)
320 S Mill Street
Email mhamsher@orrville.com
Term expires 12-31-21
At Large
Ricardo Aspiras (R)
121 North Elm Street
Email raspiras@orrville.com
Term expires 12-31-19
At Large
Rick Aspiras Jr. (R)
530 South Walnut Street
Email raspirasjr@orrville.com
Term expires 12-31-21
Clerk of Council
Jeanne Gault
207 North Main Street
Email jgault@orrville.com
Appointed without term
Effective January 1, 2012





















Committees of Council

Finance: Aspiras, Wilson, Corfman
Utilities: Corfman, Aspiras, Lorson
Health & Safety: Aspiras Jr., Corfman, Wilson
Parks & Recreation: Wilson, Hamsher, Aspiras Jr.
Transportation: Shupp, Lorson, Aspiras
Planning: Hamsher, Aspiras Jr., Shupp
Ordinance & Personnel: Lorson, Shupp, Hamsher
Pro-Tempore: Rich Corfman

The City of Orrville will provide reasonable accommodation to persons with disabilities who wish to attend this meeting.  Seventy-two (72) hours advance notice is required.  You may notify the Safety-Service Department by calling 330-684-5000 or TTY 330-684-5069.

If you have any questions or require additional information, please email us.

Have Other Questions or Want To Get in Touch?

Provide the information below and we will get back to you as soon as possible!