Shade Tree Commission

The Shade Tree Commission consists of four members appointed by the Mayor. The Safety-Service Director is the fifth member. The Commission establishes rules and regulations for the planting, care, pruning, and removal of street trees within the City.  

Shade Tree Commission Members

Matt Plybon
1927 Sunnyview Lane
Ph: 330-682-8553
Term expires 12-31-21

Gene Pouly
421 E Fike Avenue
Ph: 330-683-8733
Term expires 12-31-22

Susan Vernon
1884 Blackberry Ln
Ph: 330-682-5746
Term expires 12-31-23

Esther Leggett
969 Apple Blossom Lane
Ph: 330-466-3168
Term expires 12-31-23

Steve Wheeler, Safety-Service Director

Term: 3 years, appointed by Mayor

Have Other Questions or Want To Get in Touch? (for police matters, call 330-684-5025)

Provide the information below and we will get back to you as soon as possible!