Civil Service Commission

The Civil Service Commission consists of three members appointed by the Mayor. The Commission has the power to adopt rules and regulations concerning the selection, promotion, demotion, discipline and removal of employees within the classified service of the City.  


Civil Service Commission Meetings

Meeting Time: 1st Thursday of each month at 5:00 pm

Civil Service Commission Members

Arlin Steiner
1626 S. Kohler Road
Ph: 330-464-5129
Term expires 12-31-23

Carol Pleuss
803 South Main Street
Ph: 330-682-4381
Term expires 12-31-25

Steve Seifried
1931 Primrose Lane
Ph: 330-683-0553
Term expires 12-31-26

Term: 5 years, appointed by Mayor

Have Other Questions or Want To Get in Touch? (for police matters, call 330-684-5025)

Provide the information below and we will get back to you as soon as possible!